Tags

, ,

As you may have already figured out, I spent a good portion of my evenings, this past winter season, on the couch with a fuzzy blanket and a stack of Doctor Who DVDs. Previous to that, my only viewing of the show was what I would happenstance catch on BBC reruns, Doctors 9, 10, and 11, random and out of order. What I got sucked into over the past few months were all of the David Tennant episodes. At the end, it was like, “Gah! Noooooo! My Doctor! You can’t go! I declare unfairness!” Somewhere inside, a part of me was pitching a fit, the kind that can only be thrown by a young schoolgirl.

Then, Matt Smith appeared. “You Sir, are NOT my Doctor!” Of course, truth be told, I had previously seen about half of the Matt Smith episodes, and I think they’re brilliant. It was just that after a marathon run of watching the previous Doctor, most of the episodes for the first time, I wasn’t able to shift gears just like that, and certainly not after THAT ending. Oh, the rudeness! A break needed to be taken, or I would have had David Tennant in my mind, haunting all of the upcoming episodes… I’m The Doctor, not him… 10 mocking 11, at every given chance.

On a related note, I will add that pointing a sonic screwdriver at the tele does not make The Doctor switch back into his previous self.

