Rude

Rude is when a store offers you free shipping for orders of $25 or more, but your purchase comes out to $19. Without hitting the mark, shipping then costs an additional $6.95. That’s jut rude!

Ruder

I then decide to poke around the site a bit more, and see if there is something I need for about $6. Not having found anything, I browse the wish lists of my friends. After all, birthdays have a way of sneaking up on me, completely unprepared. What do I find? In the Rude One’s wish list, I find something I want. It should mine… and now it shall be. And nuts, I failed to order 2 of them. However, if I go back and order another one now, I will not meet the $25 purchase requirement for free shipping… again. *sigh*

Ruder yet

If that weren’t enough, I can hear my husband’s voice in my head asking, “How many of THOSE do you need?!” My obvious reply would go along the lines of something about THIS one being different. I suppose that I should… be kind and stuff it in a box and send it to her.

Hold on though! Now that he’s home, what does the voice of reason say to me? “Keep it!”

How rude!

