Glory be! My day had finally come! Imagine my surprise last night, when the newscast announced that Sunday would be a pantsless day! Oh, how my days of complaining about ill-fitting pants would finally meet their end, at least, for one day.

Imagine my surprise, when in my drafty grandeur this morning, I was met with odd glances from the neighbors. Why were they staring? After all, it was THEY who were out of dress code this morning! Did they not watch the news? How rude of them to be shaking their heads at me so!

As it turned out, the code applied for riding the rails pantsless, and as such, would only be met with public approval upon the train. I had possibly dozed off while watching the news last night, and didn’t catch THAT part of the story. Oh, how embarrassing for me… *shrug*

