Tags

,

Dr. Frankenstein: Well, dear, are you ready?
Inga: Yes, Doctor.
Dr. Frankenstein: Elevate me.
Inga: Now? Right here?
Dr. Frankenstein: Yes, yes, raise the platform.
Inga: Oh. Ze platform. Oh, zat, yah, yah… yes.

YES, YES! It’s a silly quotes post! 

That I was able to find at a short glance, 48 Frankenstein films have been made, and despite the popularity of some, I tend to only find myself frequently blurting out quotes with friends from just one. They would be from Young Frankenstein (1974).

Igor: Dr. Frankenstein…
Dr. Frankenstein: Fronkensteen.
Igor: You’re putting me on.
Dr. Frankenstein: No, it’s pronounced Fronkensteen.
Igor: Do you also say Froaderick?
Dr. Frankenstein: No… Frederick.
Igor: Well, why isn’t it Froaderick Fronkensteen?
Dr. Frankenstein: It isn’t. It’s Frederick Fronkensteen.
Igor: I see.
Dr. Frankenstein: You must be Ee-gor.
Igor: No, it’s pronounced Eye-gor.
Dr. Frankenstein: But they told me it was Ee-gor.
Igor: Well, they were wrong then, weren’t they?

Abby Normal by Zach Bellissimo

Dr. Frankenstein: Now that brain that you gave me. Was it Hans Delbruck’s?
Igor: No.
Dr. Frankenstein: Ah! Very good. Would you mind telling me whose brain I DID put in?
Igor: Then you won’t be angry?
Dr. Frankenstein: I will NOT be angry.
Igor: Abby someone.
Dr. Frankenstein: Abby someone. Abby who?
Igor: Abby… Normal.
Dr. Frankenstein: Abby Normal?
Igor: I’m almost sure that was the name.
Dr. Frankenstein: Are you saying that I put an abnormal brain into a seven and a half foot long, fifty-four inch wide GORILLA?!
(throttles Igor)
Dr. Frankenstein: Is that what you’re telling me?!

Shiny doodle find spotted at: snaggle-toothsalad.blogspot.com. You can also click-through the image to go directly to the artist’s deviant page.

